Want to be notified when a new article is posted? Entere your email here.

Monday, October 15, 2007

Myerson, Maskin, and Hurwicz Win Nobel Economics Prize

Once again, I guessed wrong - Fama once again didn't get the nod. Instead, the prize went to three Americans who were instrumental in developing and forwarding the economics sub-field know as "mechanism design". Congratulations to Leonid Hurwicz of the U of Minnesota, Roger Myerson of the U of Chicago, and Eric S. Maskin, a professor at the Institute for Advanced Study in Princeton.
For more about them, read this piece in the NYTimes Online.

If I keep guessing Fama, I should eventually be right (as long as he stays healthy).

No comments: